Haslam makes appointments to state boards and commissions

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – Tennessee Gov. Bill Haslam today announced the appointments of 152 Tennesseans to 58 state boards and commissions.

“I appreciate the willingness to serve the state and the commitment of these men and women,” Haslam said. “Tennessee will be well-represented on these boards and commissions, and I look forward to continuing our review to make sure Tennesseans have a government responsive to them.”

The governor continues his review of the state’s complete range of boards and commissions to determine other potential reforms that might be made to improve efficiency, effectiveness and accountability.

Appointment terms are varied due to differing statutory requirements or term limits determined by specific qualifications. The appointments are:

Advisory Committee for the Purchase from the Blind and Other Severely Disabled
Robert Duvall, Antioch

Air Pollution Control Board
J. Ronald Bailey, Chattanooga
Karen Cisler, Nashville
Shawn Hawkins, Knoxville
Larry Waters, Gatlinburg

Architects and Engineers Board of Examiners
Jerome Headly, Tullahoma
Paul William Lockwood, Brentwood
Frank Wagster, Jackson

Board for Licensing Health Care Facilities
Betty Hodge, Bristol

Board of Appeals
Barbara Clark, Knoxville
James Crumlin, Brentwood
LeeAnn Foster, Knoxville
James Hamilton, Dyersburg
Laura Holland, Lascassas
Bland Justis, Greeneville
Brian Ragan, Dickson
Charlesetta Woodard-Thompson, Ooltewah

Board of Boiler Rules
David Baughman, Murfreesboro

Board of Communication Disorders
Terri Philpott-Flynn, Lawrenceburg

Board of Dietitian and Nutritionist Examiners
Kim Pryor, Knoxville

Board of Examiners for Nursing Home Administrators
Russell Caughron, Murfreesboro

Board of Examiners in Psychology
Melissa Gay, Hendersonville

Board of Nursing
Brent Earwood, Jackson
Lisa Heaton, Elizabethton
Marithia Silvers, Calhoun
Mark Young, Mount Juliet

Board of Occupational Therapy
Donna Carron, Adams
Ruth Ford, Franklin

Board of Veterinary Medical Examiners
Kim Johnson, Franklin
Roland Federico, Chattanooga

Commission on Aging and Disability
Margaret Seay, Kingsport

Committee on Physician Assistants
James Montag, Telford

Council for Licensing Hearing Instrument Specialists
Jerry Hall, Cleveland
Fredrick Rayne, Cookeville

Doe Mountain Recreation Authority
Carolyn Hawkins, Mountain City
Gabrielle Lynch, Trade
Terry Maughon, Elizabethon
Richard Strang, Kingsport

Douglas Henry State Museum Commission
Mary Ann Clark, Jackson
Charles Cook, Jr., Nashville
Deborah DiPietro, Knoxville
Deannie Parker, Memphis
Jan Simek, Seymour
Tom Smith, Nashville

Elevator and Amusement Device Safety Board
Larry Moore II, Kingsport
David Hale, Lebanon

Governor’s Council on Physical Fitness and Health
Rose Grindstaff, Brentwood

Heritage Conservation Trust Fund Board
Earl Worsham, Gatlinburg

Homeland Security Council
Mark Sirois, Johnson City

Information Systems Council
Donald Enfinger, Fairview

Interagency Coordinating Council
Janet Coscarelli, Nashville
Catherine Knowles, Nashville

Keep Tennessee Beautiful Advisory Council
Michael Dumont, Linden
Sandra Ennis, Tullahoma
Terry Griffin, Clarksville
Ann Johnson, Franklin
Georgette Johnson, Memphis
Sara Ladd, Nashville
Larry Potter, Cordova
Ganelle Roberts, Memphis
Kelsey Ross, Franklin
Cindi Smith-Walters, Murfreesboro

Local Government Planning Advisory Council
Ernest Burgess, Murfreesboro
Dan Eldridge, Jonesborough
John Gentry, Athens
Brent Greer, Paris

Pest Control Board
Kenny Crenshaw, Millington
Frank Hale, Franklin

Polysomnography Professional Standards Committee
Donald Samples, Johnson City

Sam Davis Memorial Association Board of Trustees
John Bratcher, Murfreesboro
Shirley Davis, Franklin
Jerry Oxsher, Smyrna
Richard Thomas, Smyrna

Star Quality Advisory Council
Karen Baker, Kingsport
Karen Grandfield, Soddy Daisy
Renee Hauge, Knoxville
Merlean Hill, Memphis
Patty Kelly, Clarksville
Patti Ricossa, Cordova
Bridgett Stanfill, Clarksville
Harriet Wilson, Knoxville

State Board of Cosmetology
Pearl Walker, Memphis

State Board of Pharmacy
Kevin Eidson, White House

State Rehabilitation Council
Floyd Stewart, Whites Creek

State Textbook Commission
Jason Robinson, Cleveland

Statewide Independent Living Council
Jill Hindman, Hixson
Cynthia Martin, Tullahoma
Connie Robinson, Germantown
Dorothea Thompson, Murfreesboro
Wanda Willis, Nashville

TennCare Pharmacy Advisory Committee
Carol Minor, Nashville
Joel Phares, Arrington

Tennessee Board of Water Quality, Oil, and Gas
James Cameron III, Franklin
Jill Davis, Englewood
Kevin Davis, Savannah
Frank McGinley, Savannah
Derek Gernt, Allardt
John Guoynes, Oak Ridge
Monty Halcomb, Wartrace
Charlie Johnson, Sevierville
David Anthony Robinson, Kingsport

Tennessee Collection Services Board
Steve Harb, Knoxville

Tennessee Commission on Children and Youth
Brenda Davis, Chairman, Franklin
Jennie Harlan, Columbia
Raquel Hatter, Nashville
Gary Houston, Union City

Tennessee Consolidated Retirements System Board of Trustees
Alfred Laney, Nashville

Tennessee Community Services Agency Statewide Board of Directors
Tommy Hooper, Brownsville

Tennessee Corrections Institute Board of Control
Jeff Brown, Crossville
Armando Fontes, Newport
Dan Hughes, Lexington
Deborah Newman, Murfreesboro
Bill Oldham, Memphis

Tennessee Council for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing
Robert Baldwin, Memphis

Tennessee Council on Developmental Disabilities
Roger Gibbens, Chattanooga
Elizabeth Ritchie, Knoxville

Tennessee Economic Council on Women
Veronica Johnson, Nashville
Miriam Barnard, Nashville

Tennessee Ethics Commission
George Jaynes, Limestone

Tennessee Forestry Commission
Johnny Heard, Collinwood

Tennessee Historical Commission
Kathie Fuston, Columbia

Tennessee Human Rights Commission
Crystal Horne, Signal Mountain
Ralph White, Memphis

Tennessee Massage Licensure Board
Marvis Burke, Harrison
Bethann Easterly, Nashville

Tennessee Medical Examiner Advisory Council
Michael Dunavant, Ripley
Darinka Mileusnic-Polchan, Knoxville
Samuel Smith, Brentwood

Tennessee Private Investigation and Polygraph Commission
Minnie Lane, Knoxville

Tennessee Real Estate Appraiser Commission
Rosemarie Johnson, Paris
Mark Johnstone, Jackson

Tennessee Registry of Election Finance
Patricia Heim, Nashville
Norma Lester, Memphis

Tennessee Suicide Prevention Advisory Council
Nancy Badger, Chattanooga
Kathy Benedetto, Johnson City

Underground Storage Tanks and Solid Waste Disposal Control Board
Warren Anderson, Murfreesboro
Marty Calloway, Maryville
Stacey Cothran, Lewisburg
Kenneth Donaldson, Columbia
George Hyfantis, Seymour
Bhag Kanwar, Franklin
Jared Lynn, Smyrna
David Martin, Hermitage
Beverly Philpot, Lawrenceburg
DeAnne Redman, Greenbrier
Franklin Smith, III, Brownsville
Mark Williams, Manchester

Viticulture Advisory Board
Carl O’Cain, Jackson
Connie Perrin, Corryton
Michael Reedy, Kingsport
Kip Summers, Brentwood

Water and Wastewater Operators Certification Board
Randall Braker, Manchester