Knoxville voters elect new city council members

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT) -- Knoxville voters headed to the polls Tuesday to elect city council members.

Three council members ran unopposed:

Nick Pavilis in District 1, Duane Grieve in District 2, and Brenda Palmer in District 3.

Nick Della Volpe beat out Rick Staples the District 4seat.

In District 6, Daniel T. Brown won the seat against Pete Drew.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus