Rosters for Toyota East/West All-Star Classic set

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. - Rosters for both the East and West squads have been announced for next month’s annual Toyota East/West All-Star Classic. This year’s event will take place on the campus of Tennessee Tech in Cookeville. Kickoff is scheduled for 1 p.m. (CST) on Saturday, December 8, at Tucker Stadium.
“We are extremely excited about both rosters,” commented Bill Marbet, Executive Director of the Tennessee Athletic Coaches Association, the game’s organizing body.
“These players have had exceptional high school careers and many will continue their play at the college level, many in very high profile programs in some of the major conferences across the country. We think it’s a great group of young men who will represent their respective high schools very well,” he added.
Caine Ballard of Greeneville will serve as the head coach for the East team while Kevin Creasy will lead the West squad.
Players are nominated by high school coaches from all across the state, then selected by the coaching staffs for the game. They represent large and small high schools, both public and private.
The 88 players and 16 coaches involved in the game will arrive in Cookeville on Tuesday evening, December 4. Two-a-day practice sessions are scheduled for Wednesday, Thursday and Friday prior to Saturday’s game.
This year’s game will be telecast live on all of the state’s PBS television stations.

East Roster
# Name Position School Ht. Wt. Coach College
Malik Foreman Athlete Dobyns Bennett 5-11 170 Graham Clark
24 Will McKamey Athlete Knox. Grace (inj.) 5-10 180 Randy McKamey
Jonathan King K Farragut 6-3 160 Eddie Courtney
Brent Stockstill QB Siegel 6-1 190 Greg Wyant
Charlie High QB C.A.K. 6-0 175 Rusty Bradley
Contrez McCathern RB Mt. Juliet 5-8 225 Roger Perry
Trenton Shuler RB Maryville 5-11 175 George Quarles
Kelvin Wells RB McMinn Co. 5-11 185 Bo Cagle
Cody Carr FS Mt. Juliet 5-8 180 Roger Perry
Mustafa Anthony FS Alcoa 5-8 170 Gary Rankin
Dylan Woodruff FS Riverdale 6-1 185 Ron Aydelott
Ryan Francis FS Knoxville West 6-1 195 Scott Cummings
Jonathon Strozyk CB Powell 5-11 165 Derek Rang
Devaun Swafford CB Dobyns Bennett 5-10 175 Graham Clark
David Emmanuel CB LaVergne 5-10 160 Stanton Stevens
Cody Knox CB East Hamilton 5-10 175 Ted Gatewood
Tae Martin WR Siegel 6-0 190 Greg Wyant
Allante Novene WR Hixson 5-10 175 Jason Fitzgerald
Will Molander WR DeKalb Co. 5-8 160 Steve Trapp
Logan McCarter WR Sevier Co. 6-1 170 Steve Brewer
Rion Hall WR Oak Ridge 5-11 175 Scott Blade
Davis Howell WR C.A.K. 6-1 180 Rusty Bradley
Colton Jumper LB Baylor 6-3 220 Phil Massey
Scotty Boykin LB Riverdale 6-3 200 Ron Aydelott
Zack Stuart LB Knoxville West 6-3 200 Scott Cummings
David Morgan LB Cleveland 6-2 215 Ron Crawford
Landon Turbyfill LB Alcoa 5-10 200 Gary Rankin
Tyrus Rollins LB/LS Greeneville 6-1 235 Caine Ballard
Morgan Mayberry OC/LS Livingston Acad. 6-4 245 Bruce Lamb
Thomas Loy OG Alcoa 6-2 270 Gary Rankin
Patrick Doucette OG Farragut 6-1 290 Eddie Courtney
Jacob Revis OG/LS Rhea Co. 6-2 295 Doug Greene
Austin Sanders OT Bradley Central 6-6 295 Damon Floyd
Dalton Ownby OT Alcoa 6-4 280 Gary Rankin
Skip Garner OT Webb 6-4 280 David Meske
Thomas Edwards OT Dobyns Bennett 6-5 305 Graham Clark
Kalluante Hammonds DT McMinn Co. 6-3 250 Bo Cagle
Dennis Mongon DT South Doyle 6-3 305 Clark Duncan
Brandon Walters DT Howard 6-9 290 Michael Calloway
Tyler Coen DT Gordonsville 6-3 250 Ron Marshall
John Simpson DT Siegel 6-6 235 Greg Wyant
Trevor Allen DE Oneida 6-0 242 Tony Lambert
Aaron Kimpson DE McMinn Co. 6-0 210 Bo Cagle
Lucas Hamilton TE Lenoir City 6-6 240 Mike Zeller
Logan Winders TE Maryville 6-2 230 George Quarles

HEAD COACH: Caine Ballard (Greeneville).
ASSISTANT COACHES: Mike Zeller (Lenoir City) OC; Brian Nix (Alcoa) DC; Damon Floyd (Bradley Central) RB; Steve Trapp (DeKalb Co.) WR; Danny Bentley (Greeneville) OL; Tony Lambert (Oneida) DB; Jason Fitzgerald (Hixson) DL.

Related Documents
Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus