Hendrick Motorsports shuffles lineup for 3 teams

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (AP) -- Hendrick Motorsports has dramatically shuffled its lineup by moving three crew chiefs to new drivers.

Only five-time defending champion Jimmie Johnson and crew chief Chad Knaus were kept intact in Tuesday's announcement.

The new pairings put crew chief Steve Letarte with Dale Earnhardt Jr., crew chief Alan Gustafson with Jeff Gordon and crew chief Lance McGrew with Mark Martin.

The teams for Martin and Gordon will work out of the same building. Earnhardt's team will be moved into the same building with Johnson.

Team owner Rick Hendrick says the moves will improve the organization.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus