Student-Athletes Honored By Chancellor

Knoxville, Tenn.--(UTSports) 2014 Extraordinary Academic Achievement

Awarded to undergraduates who exhibit extraordinary scholarship
Kaitlan Aries - Rowing
Tori Bailey - Soccer
Nikki Brice - Volleyball
Caroline Brown - Soccer
Jarryd Chaplin - Men's Tennis
Lizzie Cornell - Women's Track & Field
J.R. Creekmore - Men's Track & Field
Lindsay Gendron - Women's Swimming & Diving
Gregory Grieco - Football
Danny Keddie - Men's Golf
Kayla McMurry - Women's Tennis
Linda Hadfield - Women's Track & Field
Ellen Renfroe - Softball
Allison Toth - Rowing

2014 Extraordinary Community Service

Given to students and student organizations that exhibit the Volunteer spirit in the community
Jarryd Chaplin - Men's Tennis
Ellen Renfroe - Softball

2014 Extraordinary Professional Promise

Awarded to undergraduate and graduate students who demonstrate professional promise in teaching, research or other contributions

Aslynn Halvorson - Women's Track & Field
Grace Anne Sanderson - Women's Swimming & Diving

2014 Gene Mitchell Gray Pioneer Award

Honors a student for work in promoting cultural diversity and enrichment on campus

Brittney Jackson - Women's Track & Field

2014 Scholar Athlete Award

Awarded to students who excel exceptionally in both scholarship and athletics
Tori Bailey - Soccer
Caroline Brown - Soccer
Caroline Capocaccia - Soccer
Rachel Clagett - Rowing
CC Cobb - Soccer
Gregory Grieco - Football
Linda Hadfield - Women's Track & Field
Whitney Heeres - Volleyball
Matthew Hoty - Men's Track & Field
Kayla McMurry - Women's Tennis
Colton Norton - Men's Tennis
Ellen Renfroe - Softball
Carl Svagerko - Men's Swimming & Diving
Rachel White - Rowing

Hoopsters, Swimmers, Divers Honored By SEC


The 2013-14 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll includes 32 Tennessee student-athletes as announced Friday by SEC Commissioner Mike Slive.
The 2013-14 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll is based on grades from the 2013 Spring, Summer and Fall terms.

Tennessee's 2013-14 Winter SEC Academic Honor Roll

Cierra Burdick - W Basketball - Communication Studies
Andraya Carter - W Basketball - Communication Studies
Bashaara Graves - W Basketball - Sociology - Criminology & Criminal Justice
Isabelle Harrison - W Basketball - Communication Studies
Ariel Massengale - W Basketball - Recreation & Sport Management
Gustav Aberg Lejdstrom - M Swim & Dive - Logistics
Ross Dibblin - M Swim & Dive - Business
Miles Garner - M Swim & Dive - Finance
Sean Lehane - M Swim & Dive - Business
Ryan McFall - M Swim & Dive - Political Science/Global Studies
Sam Petersen - M Swim & Dive - Communication Studies
Sam Rairden - M Swim & Dive - Supply Chain Management
Mauricio Robles - M Swim & Dive - Management
Tristan Slater - M Swim & Dive - Finance
Carl Svagerko - M Swim & Dive - Materials Science Engineering
Jacob Thulin - M Swim & Dive - Supply Chain Management
Troy Tillman - M Swim & Dive - A&S Economics
Timothy Wylie - M Swim & Dive - Accounting
Amanda Carner - W Swim & Dive - Business
Anna DeMonte - W Swim & Dive - Marketing
Caroline Finkbeiner - W Swim & Dive - Business
Lindsay Gendron - W Swim & Dive - Marketing
Mary Griffith - W Swim & Dive - Kinesiology
Madison Hahn - W Swim & Dive - Logistics
Faith Johnson - W Swim & Dive - Kinesiology
Heather Kiger - W Swim & Dive - Aerospace Engineering
Tori Lamp - W Swim & Dive - Therapeutic Recreation
Mary Kate McNeilis - W Swim & Dive - Kinesiology
Arden Pitman - W Swim & Dive - Kinesiology
Grace Anne Sanderson - W Swim & Dive - Public Relations
Cherelle Thompson - W Swim & Dive - Kinesiology
Any student-athlete who participates in a Southeastern Conference championship sport or a student-athlete who participates in a sport listed on his/her institution's NCAA Sports Sponsorship Form is eligible for nomination to the Academic Honor Roll. The following criteria should be followed: (1) A student-athlete must have a grade point average of 3.00 or above for either the preceding academic year (two semesters or three quarters) or have a cumulative grade point average of 3.00 or above at the nominating institution. (2) If a student-athlete attends summer school, his/her grade point average during the summer academic term must be included in the calculation used to determine eligibility for the Academic Honor Roll. (3) Student-athletes eligible for the Honor Roll include those receiving an athletics scholarship, recipients of an athletics award (i.e., letter winner), and non-scholarship student-athletes who have been on a varsity team for two seasons. (4) Prior to being nominated, a student-athlete must have successfully completed 24 semester or 36 quarter hours of non-remedial academic credit toward a baccalaureate degree at the nominating institution. (5) The student-athlete must have been a member of a varsity team for the sport's entire NCAA Championship segment.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station. powered by Disqus