Wildcats rally past Karns for District Titlte

KNOXVILLE, Tenn. (WVLT)-- The Karns basketball team was trying to make history as the first sixth seed to win the district title. Three five seeds have, the 1990 Clinton Dragons, the 1996 Campbell County Cougars and Powell in 2006.

The Beavers led by as many a 9-points in the second half, but behind the play of Marcus Smith, Aaron Green's Wildcats would rally for 75-65 win and the District 3-AAA Championship.